RockReunion - The Online Music Magazine - Legacy Review

Starwood - If It Ainít Broke, Break It! (Metal Blade Records)

Starwood Combines the 70's vibe of the New York Dolls, Cheap Trick, Starz and Kiss, poppier Motley Crue and the 00's sounds of the Brides Of Destruction, Starwood make for a fun romp thru the last 30 plus years of hard rock.

Tracks such "Won't Back Down", "Subculture" and "All My Girlfriends Have Boyfriends" come across as if they came from the Cheap Trick back catalog. "If It Ain't Broke, Break It!" features some great vocal harmonies and very appealing guitar riffs and solos from Joe Steals.

Fans of hard rock should eat this up. The metal attitude is stripped down to a gritty "street rock" approach, the songwriting by Lizzy is as infectious and hook-laiden as ever.

Track Listing:
1. Subculture
2. Won't Back Down
3. What's Your Damage
4. All My Girlfriends Have Boyfriends
5. Social Zero
6. If It Ain't Broke, Break It!
7. Backlash
8. You're So Real
9. Bad Machine

<Go Back to Previous Page